Festival week!

Posted on 23 May 2011

0


It’s festival week.

A month of massive weekends (in which, as discussed previously, I am used to sleeping) in the lead-up is probably not the most strategic manoeuver in terms of personal energy conservation/stockpiling but there’s nothing I can do about that now.

Luckily, I’m really excited about the festival which is pretty energising. I think the program is fantabulous and I’m looking forward to being part of the Business of Being a Writer master class on Friday and of course, all the parties. Plus, there are the panels on genre, particularly Romance (because it fascinates me) and Speculative Fiction (because I love reading it).

My festival work has been pretty light on for the last month or so since all the ads were sold and all the jpegs received and that sort of thing. All the last minute scrambling gets to be done by others.

Not that I’m smug or anything.

I’ll be on the box office at First Word on Thursday if you want to come say hello.

OK. Into the breach I go!

Image credit: Craig Lambie and a yellow cocktail umbrella
