Oh em gee

Posted on 4 April 2012

2


Yesterday, for the first time in a few weeks I took a look at the draft program for the Emerging Writers’ Festival. I don’t know how much we’re revealing about it before the program launch on 4 May, so I’m just going to say this:

Holy shit, I love this festival.

On the 2012 program so far, there are things that I’ve wanted to discuss for age, things I’ve wondered about as a writer, and a whole bunch of other things that I didn’t even know I desperately wanted to hear about.

There are also some fuck-off-cool nights of entertainment planned and some amazingly cool people booked to come. I can’t wait.

Except that I’ve got quite a lot of work to do for the festival before then, so I’m kind of glad it’s still a few weeks away!

Posted in: Festivals, Melbourne